I sat up leaning against the wall…so I wouldn’t sleep off and I lifted my voice in praise to the Lord.
As I sang, song after song… I found my mind wandering from whether I had logged out of my PC at work….to if my lab was tidy enough for an unannounced audit….and then the bread and eggs I would like to have for breakfast and oh I had forgotten to call my brother…
Quite a journey travelled by my mind, yet my mouth was singing.
That’s when it hit me…man is a spirit that has a mind and lives in a body…it is possible to have all three components out of sync!
So I thought to myself, I could focus my mind instead on imagining even beholding God’s majesty while I praise.. I could see the fierce and mighty angels….squashing the demons under foot and trailing behind me as undertakers and body guards…I could see them towering over me watchfully while I’m curled up in my pink nightie asleep.
So the next time you praise,
Praise with your imagination… Praise the beauty of his holiness..praise the strength of his might….praise the might of his deliverance….praise the tenderness of his love…praise him for his attentiveness… His sure commitment… His steadfastness…
For, there is none like Him!

….didi

“These people come near to me with their mouth and honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. Their worship of me is based on merely human rules they have been taught.
Isaiah 29:13

Leave a Reply

